Walk it of Wednesday – Magnolias out, Cherry Blossom in…

What a beautiful week – lots of sun, Sunday hit 22 degrees which is very warm for the time of the year, and it seemed that every tree was in full bloom. The cherry trees are particularly spectacular. In every direction there is a billowing cloud of blossom to admire – and I have!

It has been perfect gardening weather too. I have spent a good number of hours tidying up our little patch of land and have thoroughly enjoyed it. For the first time in a few years I have found joy in weeding and splitting and replanting. I think this is because I’ve stopped teaching in school; the garden was then a chore, now it is a treat as it should be.

This coming week’s theme has been difficult to choose – there are so many flowers to be seen including apple and pear blossom, rhododendrons, early clematises…but I have also seen nesting swan pairs so I’m going for the birds!

Leave a Reply

